Nice Problem

Image

Alright, so before I start this post, I want to tell you up front just how ultimately self-serving this is going to sound. But, I needed to release some anxiety, so here goes.

I have two books being published by two separate publishers in the span of a month. Not only are these books being released close together, one is fiction and one’s non fiction! Okay, so you’re going, “Shut up, jerk! Wish I had your problems!” Well, maybe so. But, let me tell you, this is one of the most anxiety-inducing experiences I’ve ever had. 

Even with publishers who have their own marketing and PR departments, there is still quite a bit the author is called on to do. You have to set up dates and times for signings and other events, send out press kits to media outlets, keep your blog and Website up to date, and many other time-consuming and tiring things. On top of all this, there’s still a full-time job (yes, I may be published, but I still have a day job) and all the other responsibilities that go along with being a husband, father, and church leader (deacon).

So, you’re still thinking, “Shut up jerk face!” Okay, I will. But, trust me, this ain’t easy and as awesome as it really is, the next few months are going to be crazy!

Peace, my lovelies!

Leave a Reply

