The Ten-year-old in You

ChildtoAdultBeforeItstime 

My oldest son is ten today and I have to say he’s a great kid. He’s smart and funny and really sweet, but most of all, he’s creative. My wife is an artist. She does amazing and beautiful things with fiber, paint, and paper that have been passed on to Luke. Ever since he was old enough to hold a brush in his hand, he has been creating art. I love to watch it unfold as he thinks right onto the page.

Today, it occurred to me that maybe I’m not so different and neither are you. We all have this creative, excited person inside us, jumping around and yelling, “I want to make something pretty!” I think that maybe, if we just let that person out more, the world would be a funner and prettier place.

Love you and love your art.

One thought on “The Ten-year-old in You

  1. article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

