Exciting Writing!

excitingwriting

 

I’m at a point in my latest novel in The Durant Trilogy: Seeking Durant, where something is about to happen that will change the course of the books for the rest of the story. As I write, I find that I don’t want to quit. But, I need to take regular breaks in order to let the story rest and resolve so that I can move forward with more clarity and force. It’s a hard balance to strike.

Do you ever find yourself in a similar situation with your art, whatever it may be? If you do, let it rest. Leave yourself wanting more. Trust me, when you re-approach it, your mind will create a bigger world than you could have imagined!

Leave a Reply

