Talkin’ ‘Bout Soul

soulpic

 

The non-fiction title, Soulbook, being published in 2014 is based on a lesson series I presented (still in progress) on Wednesday evenings for the last few months. The lessons have been recorded and are available for free here if you want to listen.

The whole thing unfolded when Dr. Terry Edwards, a professor in the humanities department at Faulkner University, asked me to teach an adult class at Dalraida church of Christ. I agreed and knew immediately what my topic would be. I told him, “I want my topic to be The Soul.” “The Soul?” he asked, as if I had just asked him to do a head stand. “The Soul,” I repeated.

The study was a challenge, but an experience I will never forget. I already had an idea of what I believed, but really digging into it revolutionized my thinking. I hope maybe you will learn even more than I have. 

Leave a Reply

