Acceptance

Image

This post is actually about rejection, but most people don’t want to read about negative stuff, so I figured I’d write a title approximating reverse psychology.

In any case, as all writers , I am not impervious to rejection. I get the same “I’ll have to pass”, “Not for me”, and the ever popular “Never query me again” rejections everyone else does. Okay, I might be exaggerating on the last one, but you get the point.

The real point is that you can find acceptance. Everyone can. No matter how many times an agent or publisher says, “No thanks” remember that there will be one out there who will eventually want to bring your writing to the world. 

Aside from that, realize that what you have to say is importance and accept that your importance is not about who else can validate you, but how you can see yourself.

We all have something to say and some way to say it. Never stop saying it.

Leave a Reply

