Well, Break’s Over…

breakover

While I continue to shop my latest novel, Following Durant, around, I realize that I am itching to write. I really worked hard to take a break between the first book of the Durant Trilogy and this one. I know, “working hard” to take a break…I’m sick, y’all.

But, long story short, I have started writing Seeking Durant (Book Two of the Durant Trilogy). All during my “break” I kept thinking about my characters, planning what would come next or, really just letting it plan itself. The story just wouldn’t stop. I kept jotting down notes and entering them into a running document I keep on my laptop until I just couldn’t take it anymore!

So, there goes the break. I just couldn’t hold out any longer. Pity me…

2 thoughts on “Well, Break’s Over…

Leave a Reply

